Home
 Local Dances
 Northern CA
 AZ Dances
 Nevada
 Lenz & Renate
 Oktoberfest
 Radio4Polkas
 Links
 Newspapers
 Clubs
 Local Bands
 Out of State
 Bio

Info & Directions

Esther's German Café and Bakery
Click for Google Map
987 N. San Antonio RD.
Los Altos, CA

Germania Verein Hall
Click for Google Map
261 North 2nd Street
San Jose, CA

Napa Senior Center
Click for Google Map
1500 Jefferson St
Napa

Nature Friends Tourist Club
Click for Directions
30 Ridge Avenue
Mill Valley,CA 94941

Oakland Nature Friends
Click for Google Map
3115 Butters Drive
Oakland, CA 94602

Sacramento Polka Boosters
Eagles Lodge #9
Click for Google Map
4401 Fruitridge Road
Sacramento

San Francisco Italian Athletic Club
Click for Google Map
1630 Stockton St.
San Francisco, Ca 94133

Santa Rosa Sons of Italy
Odd Fellow's Hall
Click for Google Map

543 Pacific Ave.,
Santa Rosa, CA, 95403
707 525-0925 or 707 546-2157

Schroeder's Restaurant
Click for Google Map
240 Front Street
San Francisco, CA 94111

Sonoma Moose Lodge
Click for Google Map
20580 Broadway
Sonoma, CA

Speisekammer Restaurant
Click for Google Map
2424 Lincoln Ave.
Alameda, CA

Swiss Park Newark
Click for Google Map
5911 Mowry Avenue
Newark, CA 94560

Teske's Germania
Click for Google Map
255 N. First Street & Devine 
San Jose, CA 95113

Title
The California Polka Scene

To make Polka Information more easy to navigate,
click on the pertinent buttons on the left.
Thank you for visiting !

Last updated March 27, 2019

Subscribe to Don Haderle's Blog - POLKAOUTWEST

Listen to Southern CA's "That Polka Guy, Tom":
- Saturdays, 7 to 9 PM at 1050 AM on KCCA, plus podcasts
-Tom's Polka Party (Podcast) on KMET 1490AM
-Tom's California Polka www.247polkaheaven.com

Also listen to Skip's 3 hour "PolkA to Z" program streaming on KSPC Saturdays @ 8 to 11AM, again Sun @ 6AM (Live at 88.7 FM)

multicolor line

Spot Left    Northern CA    Spot Left

multicolor line

Dances are Subject to Change.

multicolor line
2019 Dances

Date

Day

Time

Location

Band

3/24/19

Sun

4-8

Sonoma Moose Lodge

Showcase the Band

3/31/19 Sun 4-8 Sonoma Moose Lodge Gruber Family Band
4/11/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound

4/12/19

Fri 7-10 Santa Rosa Moose Lodge Showcase the Band

4/12/19
4/13/19

Fri
Sat

6-12

BOCK BIERFEST
Sacramento Turnverein

Gruber Family Band
Music 7pm-11pm

4/20/19 Sat 2-6 Sacramento Polka Boosters
Eagles Lodge #9
Polka Power

4/27/19

Sat

5-9

MaiBock Bier Fest
Katherin's Biergarten, Rocklin CA

Gruber Family Band

4/27/19

Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
4/28/19 Sat 4

Alpen Fest-Meals of Marin
Marinwood Community Ctr. San Rafael

Alpine Sound

5/5/19

Sun

1-5

 MaiFest
Oakland Nature Friends

Gruber Family Band

5/9/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound

5/10/19

Fri 7-10 Santa Rosa Moose Lodge Showcase the Band
5/11/19 Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
5/18/19 Sat 2-7 Gourmet Haus Staudt
Maifest!
The International's
5/19/19 Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark Polka Express
6/13/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound
6/15/19 Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
6/23/19 Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark The International's
6/29/19 Sat 2-6 Sacramento Polka Boosters
Eagles Lodge #9
Polka Power
7/11/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound

7/13/19

Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's

7/21/19

Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark

Gruber Family Band

8/3/19 Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark The International's
8/4/19   1-5 Nature Friends Tourist Club The International's
8/8/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound

8/10/19

Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
8/18/19 Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark

Gruber Family Band

9/7/19 Sat 2-7:30 Gourmet Haus Staudt
Oktoberfest
The International's
9/7/19 Sat 2-6 Sacramento Polka Boosters
Eagles Lodge #9
Polka Power
9/12/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound
9/13/19 Fri 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
9/14/19 Sat 5 Oktoberfest - Rocklin
Kathrin's Biergarten
Alpine Sound
9/14/19 Sat 1-7 Monterey Bay Oktoberfest The International's
9/15/19 Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark Polka Express
9/19/19 Thur 5-9 Oktoberfest
Redwood City
The International's
9/20/19 Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania Gruber Family Band
9/21/19 Thu 6:30 Oktoberfest
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound

9/21/19

Sat

12-5:30

Gourmet Haus Staudt
Oktoberfest
Downtown Vacaville Town Square Plaza

Gruber Family Band

9/20/19
9/21/19
9/21/19
9/22/19
Fri
Sat
Sat
Sun
5-12
11-5
6-12
11-6
Oktoberfest by the Bay The International's

9/22/19

Sun

1-5

Oktoberfest
Speisekammer Restaurant, Alameda

Gruber Family Band

9/26/19 Thu 5-9 Redwood City Oktoberfest The International's

9/27/19
9/28/19

Fri
Sat
6-11
6-11
Teske's Germania The International's
10/3/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound
10/4/19 Fri 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
10/5/19
10/6/19
Sat
Sun
12-7
12-6
Clayton Oktoberfest The International's
10/5/19
10/6/19
Sat
Sun
12-5
12-5
Oktoberfest
Camp Richardson
, South Lake Tahoe
Gruber Family Band
10/6/19 Sun 1-6 Oakland Nature Friends Polka Express
10/11/19 Fri 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's

10/11/19
10/12/19

Fri
Sat

7-11
4-11

Oktoberfest
Sacramento Turnverein

Gruber Family Band

10/13/19 Sun 4:30-7:30 Gilroy Elks Lodge The International's
10/18/19 Fri 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
10/19/19 Sat 5-9 Teske's Germania The International's

10/20/19

Sun

3-7

Oktoberfest, Stammtisch El Dorado
Shakespeare Club, Placerville CA

Gruber Family Band

10/20/19 Fri 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
10/25/19 Fri 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's
10/26/19 Sat 5-10 Oktoberfest
American Legions Hall, Lodi
Gruber Family Band
10/26/19 Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania The International's

11/9/19

Sat

5 Social
6 Dinner
7-11Band

Martinovanje Dinner & Dance
Slovenian Hall, San Francisco, CA 
Contact Jozi for Info& Tickets. 650-654-2099

Gruber Family Band

11/13/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound

11/17/19

Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark

Gruber Family Band

11/23/19 Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania
Festivus
Gruber Family Band
12/7/19 Sat 2-6 Sacramento Polka Boosters
Eagles Lodge #9
Polka Power
12/12/19 Thu 6:30 Musikanten Stammtisch
Esther's Bakery & Cafe
Alpine Sound
12/15/19 Sun 4-8 Swiss Park Newark Polka Express
12/21/19 Sat 6-11 Teske's Germania
The International's
         
      TBD - Need Schedule from band! Zicke-Zacke Band

multicolor line
Visit My Other Polka Links

(Over 100 Listings)
peeking dragon

Visit our 'GOOGLE' Polka Newsgroup: Alt.music.polkas

Help yourself or a friend quit smoking, visit TobaccoFree

multicolor line

If you're planning a trip out of state and
want to locate radio stations that play polkas!
Click on http://www.radio4polkas.com/

PolkaBob@PolkaBob.com
polkadrummer@hotmail.com


719- 487- 8279


Copyright © 1999-2019
All Rights Reserved. Polkabob.com